Hi newbie goldwing owner

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

actungbaby59

Reaction score
My Bike Models
Honda cbr 900 r sc 33
Honda vfr 750 rc36 x2
Honda nss 250 forza
Honda xr 200 r
Honda xl 100 k2 1977.
Hi newbie here
I never thought own a goldwing ever.
But brought one its 1984 not in such good shape looks wise.been sitting since 2018 .i havent picked it up yet.
Just few qwestions.before i try start it.
Should i take carbs of.i know i need new throttle grips redo brake fulid clean brakes .i done this with my vfr 750 s.
First thingdrain petrol tank.
Ps getting bike to me is problem as not going moving such heavy bike by myself.chould be quite dangerious.am thinking geting on lift truck .a van seems impossible

Attachments

• Screenshot_2022-08-13-10-50-10-08.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-08-13-10-50-10-08.jpg
    435.9 KB · Views: 2
  • Screenshot_2022-08-12-23-16-26-56_e2dcd05661dfebeb123569377c1f4abc.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-08-12-23-16-26-56_e2dcd05661dfebeb123569377c1f4abc.jpg
    415.5 KB · Views: 0
  • Screenshot_2022-07-22-23-35-38-56_e2dcd05661dfebeb123569377c1f4abc.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-07-22-23-35-38-56_e2dcd05661dfebeb123569377c1f4abc.jpg
    403 KB · Views: 0