Vetter modification: Anybody tried this?

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Karitoki

Reaction score
Shamu is running like a top! A long ride this weekend provided an opportunity for something to fall off, but happy to say all went well.
I've been happily married for over 20 years, but alas, my beautiful wife does not presently share my enthusiasm for two wheels. So, I'm thinking about making Shamu a little more comfy on long rides and this is what I came up with. Though I am a GW noob, I am a rabid bike fan, and in all my years I have never seen a setup like this. I haven't quite figured out all the mounting details yet, but that will come together. Has anyone done this with their Vetter setup?

P7210223.jpg

P7210220.jpg
P7210224.jpg

ive had that ideal for a long time .....with atrunk that sides back and forth ....i never realy follow through ....but its obvious that it looks great....i like the look better than the way its suppose to be .... im all behind you on this and if you dont have to incorperate the sliding back and forth part it ought to be easy to rig up ....the vetter bags are just great for this and just better bags than honda stuff in my opinion .... i do have a 1100 standard that has a backrest that slides ..

any way go for it i think it looks great... :good: :eek:k: :yes: :rocks: :mrgreen:

That's a good idea but what happens if you come up on a cutie wants a ride?
I guess she could sit on your lap.

I know I know, I'm married too. My fingers got away from me.

I don't think I've seen anyone do that.
Dont forget the seat needs to come off the get the false tank off so try to keep the mounting simple in case it has to be pulled on the road.

dan filipi":3h44iwke said:
That's a good idea but what happens if you come up on a cutie wants a ride?
I guess she could sit on your lap.