Magazine cover

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bronzestarvue

Supporting Member
Reaction score
I work as a contractor in International Affairs for USAF Air Combat Command, and our Director, who's the Political Advisor to the 4-star, subscribes to the magazine Foreign Policy. Part of my daily routine is to data mine for articles relating to security cooperation, building partnerships, security force assistance, etc. Ran across the latest magazine cover for Foreign Policy magazine, made me sit up and take notice!

ForeignPolicy_Jun2012a.jpg

At first I thought she was wearing a burkha, but upon closer inspection, it's body paint. The article is interesting, about how women are mistreated in the Arabic and Muslim societies over there. Here are the other pics from the article:

ForeignPolicy_Jun2012b.jpg

ForeignPolicy_Jun2012c.jpg

ForeignPolicy_Jun2012d.jpg

ForeignPolicy_Jun2012e.jpg

Guess they can only dream of being like these ladies!

USAFfemalepilots_1.jpg

USAFfemalepilots_2.jpg

detdrbuzzard":1gbblvzg said:
i don't think that arib or egyptian women want to be like the women in the last pic but i do think that they do not want to be subjectgated
Ahhhh....on the contrary! I speak from the point of having friends in Tunisa, Africa, Hungry and Guatamala and YES it is their desire for one thing to be FREE and to have any sense of equal footing. From a cultural perspective, many of these countries are Muslim and adherence to their religious practice is also their law and women are not even as high as second class citizens, but are considered like property. I will not get into the religious practices, but I can give a tangible example that happened in our life: