1100 Trike ?

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sledge

Reaction score
as I get older I have thought more and more about a Trike.... has any of you guys ever built a Trike out of a 1100 Goldwing ??? I could use some small car Rear End. and build one I'm sure......the only thing is....No Reverse. . . . but....hey, I don't have one on my Goldwing Now.. :smilie_happy:

It has been done, I've seen a few pictures.
Its not cheap to do it right, especially if your going to have a specialty shop build it since I don't think there are any bolt on kits

I'm a Retired Mechanic , and I have built several Hot Rods , Street Rods...... Campers , Motor Cycles.........and I'm sure I can build one, one thing I need to know , is what kind of Gearing a stock 1100 rear wheel gear is...... so..............I could start looking for something close to the same.

not sure if gearing is the same but my subaru runs the same rpm at speed as an 83 1100. Rear differential is small enough to not add too much weight.I would think shorten right driveshaft and the Suby rear would do well. Yes I've been thinking trike a while too. An electric reverse can be rigged.

im sure its a job but ive never done it ....jusr seen one done in tenn at bluff city to an ltd 1200 ....robthehilllbilly place he did it in thre gravel drive ,,,,it was nice im sure you could do it sledge

You have probably done the research but Voyager makes a kit that easily comes off and costs about half of what a regular permanent conversion costs. We have thought about it and even driven a couple but am just not ready to go there yet. Maybe someday though. I drove one with the rake kit on the front wheel and one without. The rake kit is a must. The difference in steering was incredible.

https://www.mtcvoyager.com/motor-trike.html?gclid=CLeG5q7J4KoCFRDGKgod5Xku-w