trailer

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

motorhunter

Reaction score
I found a trailer that was towed by a 1200 wing for sale but it had no springs and 12 inch tires.he wants 550.00 for it.my question is does it need springs tohave a good towing aspect.and are the tire large enough to handle speed?

Welcome to the forums. Introduce yourself in the New Member Forum.

I have a trailer I put together from Harbor Freight.
It has 8 inch wheels and springs. It tows nice but I can feel it tug on bumps. It's stable but a bit unnerving.
On my first run my brother rode the bike as I followed behind in the car to watch what it does.
It does bounce but not much. The tires are at 20 lbs.

I have no experience pulling a trailer that has no springs but it seems to me it would be all over the road.

For $550 I hope it's a NICE trailer!

motorhunter":3h81jetk said:
I found a trailer that was towed by a 1200 wing for sale but it had no springs and 12 inch tires.he wants 550.00 for it.my question is does it need springs tohave a good towing aspect.and are the tire large enough to handle speed?

The Yugo had 12" tires, so I don't see that as a problem.

it needs springs in my opinion....the twelve inch tires are okay....i think the price is to much for a trailer built wrong ...it wouldnt be to bad if you had the means to fix it up with springs.....close call

Tell 'em he was an idiot and built it wrong :Doh2: :rtfm: and you'll give 'em $400 since it needs to be rebuilt with springs :builder: :mrgreen: :salute:

If I ever buy a trailer my first choice will be a, My Best Buddy Cargo Trailer XL. It has an all aluminum frame, torsion bar suspension, a 12" wheel option and only weighs 157lbs. Ebay item number 110600702953, check it out.